counter customizable free hit

India vs South Africa 1st T20

India already win the ODI series with 5-1. India will be repeat the success of the ODI series as they take South Africa in a three T20 match series starting from Sunday. The man in blue will be carry the same momentum and confidence going into the shortest format.

The team India included Suresh Raina into the team he makes a comeback into the national team after one year. Raina , KL Rahul and Jaydev Unadkat are added the Indian team for this T20 series.

The 1st T20 between India and South Africa will be played at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg and the match can be streamed online on Sony The live broadcast will be shown on Sony Ten Network, starting 6:00 PM.

3 Reason to watch 1st T20 between India vs South Africa

  • The last four T20I at the Wanderers have the won by the team which had batted second. Targets of 232, 205 and 172 have been chased down.
  • The run machine Virat Kohli needs 44 runs to become the third player to score 2000 runs in T20Is after Brendon McCullum and Martin Guptill. Virat Kohli will be first Indian player to score 2000 runs in T20Is format.
  • Suresh Raina scored 314 runs from nine innings at average of 39.25 and a strike rate of 146 with a hundred and two fifties in the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur.

South Africa: JP Duminy (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

Leave a Reply